Sunday, August 20, 2017
Series-Information-banner

The Summer of Surf showcases all of the action from major surf carnivals throughout the summer, providing a national series for all of the marquee events on the Surf Sports Calendar.

Individuals and clubs will go head to head in a series designed to promote participation, teams on tour, and show off the Iconic Aussie culture that is Surf Sports racing.

Click here for initial location INFORMATION RELEASE

Round 1: ALEXANDRA HEADLAND

  • 1pm Saturday 22nd Iron Heats / Semis only
  • 8am Sunday 23rd October – Finals Day
  • Iron Finals to be held at 12.30 pm Sunday 23 October

Round 2: NEWPORT

  • 3pm Friday 4thNovember Iron Heats / Semis only
  • 8am Saturday 5th November – Finals Day
  • Iron Finals to be held at 12.30 pm Saturday 5 November
  • Sunday 6th November club community day + nippers

Round 3: FINGAL BAY

  • 1pm Saturday 26th November Iron Heats / Semis only
  • 8am Sunday 27th November – Finals Day
  • Iron Finals to be held at 12.30 pm Sunday 27 November

Round 4: TORQUAY

  • 8am Saturday 10th December – One Day Event
  • Iron Finals to be held at approx. 12.30 pm Saturday 10 December

Round 5: NORTH WOLLONGONG

  • 4pm Friday 6th January Iron Heats / Semis only
  • 8am Saturday 7th January – Finals Day
  • Iron Finals to be held at 12.30 pm Saturday 7 January
  • Sunday 8th January club community day + nippers

Round 6: SURFERS PARADISE

  • 2pm Friday 3rd February Iron Heats / Semis only
  • 8am Saturday 4th February– Finals Day
  • Iron Finals to be held at 12.30 pm Saturday 4 February
  • Sunday 5th February club community day + nippers