A fantastic weekend of racing at the Shaw and Partners City of Perth saw Northcliffe competitors Jake Morris and Emily Doyle claiming victory in the respective Ironman and Ironwoman races.

The weather gods really turned it on for the competitors with perfect offshore conditions for the first 5,000 event of the 2022/23 Summer of Surf season.

WA showcased their strength with event wins from Dan Humble (Mens Ski), Max Hunter (Mens Board) and Ashlee Booker (Womens Board) claiming the maximum 5,000 points on offer to set up their Summer of Surf overall campaign.

For competitor Jake Morris a win in the Open Ironman meant bragging rights around the dinner table after forcing his brother, Zach Morris to settle for second.

A notable mention goes to Surfers Paradise competitor, Will Savage who manage to push the Morris brothers the whole way and secured a third as well as coming second in the Open Men’s Single Ski.

The Ironwoman’s final, had an all-Northcliffe affair, with Emily Doyle edging out fellow clubmates, Georgia Miller and Harriet Brown in a closely contested race.

After the race, Emily expressed how much it meant to take out the Open Ironwoman against such a strong field.

“So stoked to take the win ahead of Georgia and Harriet. They have both been at the top of the Ironwoman game for such a long time now so to take the win here in Perth is so amazing and excited with where my racing is at heading into summer”.

The complete list of results from the Shaw and Partners City of Perth can be found click here.

Open Ironman:

1Jake MorrisNorthcliffe
2Zach MorrisNorthcliffe
3Will SavageSurfers Paradise
4Harry HewittCity of Perth SLSC
5Max HunterTrigg Island
6Matthew CollissCity of Perth SLSC

Open Ironwoman:

1Emily DoyleNorthcliffe
2Georgia MillerNorthcliffe
3Harriet BrownNorthcliffe
4Soraya LeeMullaloo
5Nikita FredonnetCity of Perth SLSC
6Harriet ChinSorrento (WA)

Open Men’s Single Ski:

1Daniel HumbleTrigg Island
2Will SavageSurfers Paradise
3Jake MorrisNorthcliffe
4Wesley GouldManly
5James DuncanCity of Bunbury
6Harry HewittCity of Perth SLSC

Open Women’s Single Ski:

1Georgia MillerNorthcliffe
2Harriet BrownNorthcliffe
3Paige WoodTrigg Island
4Nikita FredonnetCity of Perth SLSC
5Jaime RobertsMullaloo
6Ashlee BookerSorrento (WA)

Open Mens Board Race:

1Max HunterTrigg Island
2Wesley GouldManly
3Matthew CollissCity of Perth SLSC
4Kelton MulvayTrigg Island
5Jules FredonnetCity of Perth SLSC
6Ethan JacksonCity of Perth SLSC

Open Women’s Board Race:

1Ashlee BookerSorrento (WA)
2Nikita FredonnetCity of Perth SLSC
3Soraya LeeMullaloo
4Annika NegusTrigg Island
5Olivia DoddyCity of Bunbury
6Sienna HowardCottesloe

Open Mens Swim

1Jake MorrisNorthcliffe
2Will SavageSurfers Paradise
3Zach MorrisNorthcliffe
4Wesley GouldManly
5Mitch MorrisNorthcliffe
6Jake SmithTrigg Island

Open Women’s Swim

1Georgia MillerNorthcliffe
2Emily DoyleNorthcliffe
3Harriet BrownNorthcliffe
4Soraya LeeMullaloo
5Hannah YoungCity of Perth SLSC
6Daisy HewittCity of Perth SLSC